HomeMusic A Very Special Christmas

A Very Special Christmas

Various Artists  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $5.97
  • Audio Compact Disc   $7.02
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $3.99
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.29
  • DVD   $15.25
  • Used - DVD   $1.78

Used - Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $3.99

$1.29 You Save: $2.70

1 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town Coots/Gillespie 3:22
2 Winter Wonderland Bernard/Smith 3:35
3 Do You Hear What I Hear? Baker/Regney/Schlei 3:32
4 Merry Christmas, Baby [Live] Brown/Moore/Moore/B 4:55
5 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Blane/Bernard/Marti 4:28
6 I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus Connors 2:39
7 Gabriel's Message   2:13
8 Christmas in Hollis McDaniels/Mitzell/M 2:59
9 Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) Greenwich/Spector/B 2:20
10 Santa Baby   2:34
11 The Little Drummer Boy Onorati/Davis/Onera 3:32
12 Run Rudolph Run Brodie/Marks/Broady 2:43
13 I Wish Everyday Could Be Like Christmas BonJovi 4:28
14 The Coventry Carol   3:24
15 Silent Night Mohr/Gruber 4:36
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
A Very Special Christmas

Audio Compact Disc

Label: A&M

Style: Dance-Pop

A Very Special Christmas

UPC: 075021391123

Release Date: 10/12/1987

Original Release Date: 10/12/1987

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [Santa Claus Is Coming to Town, Winter Wonderland, Do You Hear What I Hear?, Merry Christmas, Baby [Live], Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus, Gabriel's Message, Christmas in Hollis, Christmas (Baby Please Come Home), Santa Baby, The Little Drummer Boy, Run Rudolph Run, I Wish Everyday Could Be Like Christmas, The Coventry Carol, Silent Night]
  • Various Artists  Main Performer 

Dennis MacDonald

Recorded to benefit the Special Olympics, this has some of the biggest names in contemporary music, most covering seasonal favorites with mixed success. Outstanding tracks include the Pretenders "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," with Chrissie Hynde giving a touching performance. Run-D.M.C.'s topical "Christmas in Hollis" relies heavily on sampling "Back Door Santa," and may head you toward the dance floor. Alison Moyet's stately version of "The Coventry Carol" is beautifully haunting. Only the Material Girl, Madonna, embarrasses herself with an overly campy "Santa Baby." ~ Dennis MacDonald, Rovi