HomeMusic Superbad: The Return of Boosie Bad Azz

Superbad: The Return of Boosie Bad Azz

Boosie Badazz  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $14.70
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $11.04
  • Audio Compact Disc [Clean]   $15.25
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc [Clean]   $5.60

Audio Compact Disc [Clean]

List Price: $18.98

$15.25 You Save: $3.73

  • This item is not eligible for purchase online for In Store Pickup. It may still be available to purchase at your local store. Check Availability
1 My Avenue Bennett/Hatch/M. Ve 4:10
2 Top Notch Allen/Hatch/M. Vern 4:14
3 Better Believe It Williams/Jenkins/Gr 4:57
4 Lawd Have Mercy [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 3:51
5 I'm a Dog [Explicit Album Version] Hatch/M. Vernell 4:36
6 No Mercy [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 4:51
7 Levis's Gradney/Hatch/M. Ve 4:27
8 Bulls**t [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 5:44
9 Who Can Love U Hatch/Wilson 3:29
10 Miss Kissin' on You Saunders/Taylor/Hat 5:18
11 Pain [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 3:33
12 Loose as a Goose Hatch/Reed/Allen 4:13
13 Clips and Choppers M. Vernell III/Hatc 4:40
14 Bank Roll [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 4:19
15 Crayola [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 4:41
16 Mind of a Maniac [Explicit Album Version] Hatch 3:44
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
Superbad: The Return of Boosie Bad Azz

Audio Compact Disc [Clean]

Superbad: The Return of Boosie Bad Azz

UPC: 093624975380

Release Date: 09/15/2009

Original Release Date: 09/15/2009

Tracks: [My Avenue, Top Notch, Better Believe It, Lawd Have Mercy [Explicit Album Version], I'm a Dog [Explicit Album Version], No Mercy [Explicit Album Version], Levis's, Bulls**t [Explicit Album Version], Who Can Love U, Miss Kissin' on You, Pain [Explicit Album Version], Loose as a Goose, Clips and Choppers, Bank Roll [Explicit Album Version], Crayola [Explicit Album Version], Mind of a Maniac [Explicit Album Version]]

David Jeffries

Before it was released, Baton Rouge rapper Lil' Boosie explained that Superbad -- which on the spine adds the subtitle "The Return of Boosie Bad Azz" -- was recorded with the ladies in mind. He explained that women buy product and don't like any "static-ass-burnt CD," but skipping the sexism argument, it is worth noting that Superbad is glammed-out Boosie by design and not some major-label repackaging of a naturally gutter artist. When the opening "My Avenue" declares "All I want is my paper/I don't care what they say," the slick, Runners-produced track gives the album's motivation right off the top. The mixtape Boosie -- the darker and more vicious Boosie -- is still recognizable on hardcore tracks like "No Mercy" and "Pain" but the bitter "Bullsh*t" is more in line with the rest of the album as it turns disgust into a singalong chorus with a wicked hook. The sugary sweet ballad "Miss Kissin' on You" is the only true dud on this 16-track album which, with the help of some well-chosen guests and a handful of exciting B Real productions, always entertains. Even if it all comes off as something the equally whiney Webbie has done before, his Louisiana brother Boosie sounds like he wants it more, making this scrappy and crafty party album all the more magnetic. [Superbad was also made available in a clean version with all explicit material removed.] ~ David Jeffries, Rovi