HomeMusic Southern Rock Hits

Southern Rock Hits

Various Artists  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $1.49
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.49

Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $3.99

$1.49 You Save: $2.50

1 Black Water Simmons 4:16
2 Move It on Over Williams 4:21
3 Train, Train Medlocke 3:36
4 Lord Have Mercy on My Soul Black Oak Arkansas 6:17
5 I Just Want to Make Love to You Dixon 4:20
6 Cruisin' Down the Highway Bolin/Peters 3:13
7 It Takes Time Caldwell 3:34
8 No Broken Hearts Bishop 2:51
9 Hold on Loosely [Live] Peterik/Carlisi/Bar 5:55
10 Sweet Home Alabama [Live] King/Rossington/Van 7:03
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
Southern Rock Hits

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Rhino Flashback

Southern Rock Hits

UPC: 081227430221

Release Date: 06/19/2001

Original Release Date: 06/19/2001

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [Black Water, Move It on Over, Train, Train, Lord Have Mercy on My Soul, I Just Want to Make Love to You, Cruisin' Down the Highway, It Takes Time, No Broken Hearts, Hold on Loosely [Live], Sweet Home Alabama [Live]]
  • Various Artists  Main Performer 

Al Campbell

Rhino Flashback's budget compilation, Southern Rock Hits combines ten hard rock radio staples with better than average album cuts recorded in the '70s and '80s. Among the previously released tracks are: "Train, Train" (Blackfoot), "Hold on Loosely" (.38 Special), "Sweet Home Alabama" (Lynyrd Skynyrd), "Cruisin' Down the Highway" (James Gang), "No Broken Hearts" (Elvin Bishop) and "Lord Have Mercy on My Soul" (Black Oak Arkansas). ~ Al Campbell, Rovi