Taylor Swift  Guitar (Acoustic) Taylor Swift  Composer Taylor Swift  Vocals (Background) Taylor Swift  Producer Taylor Swift  Creative Director Taylor Swift  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $15.03
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $5.80
  • Audio Compact Disc [Zinepack]   $38.14
  • Long Play Record   $20.12
  • Used - Long Play Record   $18.99

Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $18.98

$15.03 You Save: $3.95

1 State of Grace Swift 4:55
2 Red Swift 3:43
3 Treacherous Swift/Wilson 4:02
4 I Knew You Were Trouble Martin/Shellback/Sw 3:39
5 All Too Well Rose/Swift 5:29
6 22 Martin/Shellback/Sw 3:52
7 I Almost Do Swift 4:04
8 We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together Martin/Shellback/Sw 3:13
9 Stay Stay Stay Swift 3:25
10 The Last Time Lee/Lightbody/Swift 4:59
11 Holy Ground Swift 3:22
12 Sad Beautiful Tragic Swift 4:44
13 The Lucky One Swift 4:00
14 Everything Has Changed Sheeran/Swift/Warre 4:05
15 Starlight Swift 3:40
16 Begin Again Swift 3:57
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Big Machine Records

Category: Pop/Rock


UPC: 843930007073

Release Date: 10/22/2012

Original Release Date: 10/22/2012

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [State of Grace, Red, Treacherous, I Knew You Were Trouble, All Too Well, 22, I Almost Do, We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together, Stay Stay Stay, The Last Time, Holy Ground, Sad Beautiful Tragic, The Lucky One, Everything Has Changed, Starlight, Begin Again]

Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Alone among her peers, Taylor Swift appears genuine. Which isn't to say she's without affectation or that she avoids artifice. She uses both when it suits her, as any real pop star would -- and if her 2012 album Red intends to do anything, it's to prove Taylor is a genuine superstar, the kind who transcends genre, the kind who can be referred to by a single name. Uneven as it is -- and it is, running just a shade too long as it sprints along in its quest to be everything to everyone -- Red accomplishes this goal with ease, establishing Taylor Swift as perhaps the only genuine cross-platform superstar of her time. Naturally, in order to accomplish this transition from country ingénue to pop star, Swift takes her country bona fides for granted, ignoring Nashville conventions as she rushes to collaborate with Britney Spears hitmaker Max Martin and Snow Patrol's Gary Lightbody. Red isn't sequenced like a proper album, it's a buffet, offering every kind of sound or identity a Swift fan could possibly want. Taylor deftly shifts styles, adapting well to the insistent pulse of Martin, easing into a shimmering melancholy reminiscent of Mazzy Star ("Sad Beautiful Tragic") and coolly riding a chilly new wave pulse ("The Lucky One"). Combined with the unabashed arena rock fanfare of "State of Grace" and the dance-pop of "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" and the dubstep feint "I Knew You Were Trouble" -- not to mention the ludicrous club-filler "22" -- Red barely winks at country, and it's a better album for it. It is, as all pop albums should be, recognizable primarily as the work of Taylor Swift alone: her girlish persona is at its center, allowing her to try on the latest fashions while always sounding like herself. Although she can still seem a little gangly in her lyrical details -- her relationship songs are too on the nose and she has an odd obsession about her perceived persecution by the cool kids -- these details hardly undermine the pristine pop confections surrounding them. If anything, these ungainly, awkward phrasings humanizes this mammoth pop monolith: she’s constructed something so precise its success seems preordained, but underneath it all, Taylor is still twitchy, which makes Red not just catchy but compelling. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi