HomeMusic Past, Present & Future

Past, Present & Future

Rob Zombie  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $9.29
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $5.08
  • Audio Compact Disc [Clean]   $4.06
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc [Clean]   $1.99

Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $9.98

$9.29 You Save: $0.69

1 Thunder Kiss '65 Zombie/White Zombie 3:54
2 Black Sunshine Zombie/White Zombie 4:49
3 Feed the Gods White Zombie/Zombie 4:30
4 More Human Than Human Tempesta/White Zomb 4:29
5 Super Charger Heaven White Zombie/Zombie 3:37
6 I'm Your Boogie Man Casey/Finch 4:27
7 Hands of Death (Burn Baby Burn) Zombie/Clouser 4:12
8 The Great American Nightmare Clouser/Zombie 3:54
9 Dragula Humphrey/Zombie 3:42
10 Living Dead Girl Zombie/Humphrey 3:22
11 Superbeast Clouser/Humphrey/Zo 3:40
12 Feel So Numb Zombie/Humphrey 3:53
13 Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy) Humphrey/Zombie 3:10
14 Demon Speeding Humphrey/Zombie 3:44
15 Brick House 2003 Richie/LaPread/King 3:48
16 Pussy Liquor Zombie/Humphrey 4:46
17 Blitzkrieg Bop Cummings/Erdelyi/Hy 2:43
18 Two-Lane Blacktop [#] Humphrey/Zombie 3:02
19 Girl on Fire [#] Humphrey/Zombie 3:29
20 Thunder Kiss '65 Zombie/White Zombie  
21 More Human Than Human Zombie/White Zombie  
22 Dragula Humphrey/Zombie  
23 Living Dead Girl Humphrey/Zombie  
24 Superbeast Humphrey/Zombie/Clo  
25 Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy) Humphrey/Zombie  
26 Feel So Numb Zombie/Humphrey  
27 Demonoid Phenomenon    
28 Return of the Phantom Stranger [#]    
29 Spookshow Baby [#]    
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
Past, Present & Future

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Geffen

Style: Alternative Pop/Rock

Past, Present & Future

UPC: 602498606797

Release Date: 09/23/2003

Original Release Date: 09/23/2003

Number of Discs: 2

Tracks: [Thunder Kiss '65, Black Sunshine, Feed the Gods, More Human Than Human, Super Charger Heaven, I'm Your Boogie Man, Hands of Death (Burn Baby Burn), The Great American Nightmare, Dragula, Living Dead Girl, Superbeast, Feel So Numb, Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy), Demon Speeding, Brick House 2003, Pussy Liquor, Blitzkrieg Bop, Two-Lane Blacktop [#], Girl on Fire [#], Thunder Kiss '65, More Human Than Human, Dragula, Living Dead Girl, Superbeast, Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy), Feel So Numb, Demonoid Phenomenon, Return of the Phantom Stranger [#], Spookshow Baby [#]]

Johnny Loftus

Past, Present & Future is the first-ever Rob Zombie retrospective. The collection is steeped both visually and aurally in the scary monsters, sexy women, and schlock horror images that have always adorned Zombie's death's-head calling card; from a strictly musical standpoint, his turgid industrial sludge and beyond-the-grave vocals benefit greatly from the set's liberal editing. That's because Zombie has always had one fabulously filthy gear, and his pedal is always scraping the metal; Past's 19 tracks simply streamline his career's death race into one satisfying 2000-mile straightaway. "Thunder Kiss '65," "Dragula," and the incredible, impossible, wonderfully stupid "More Human Than Human" attack the eardrums with toxic vengeance; collaborations with Alice Cooper and Howard Stern approach the proto-industrial grind of KMFDM; and kooky covers of "I'm Your Boogieman" and "Brickhouse" run the originals' disco beat through a freaky fun house filled with lurid porn samples and booty-shaking bottom end. (The latter track even pulls poor Lionel Richie into a duet with Rob and raunchy Trick Daddy protégée Trina). "Pussy Liquor" is just dumb, but again, you have to be amazed at Zombie's ability to get away -- and even do well with -- such stupidity. After all, behind the dreads, monster makeup, and platform boots, Zombie is a likeable, talented creative with a flair for reinvention. Like so much of his source material, his work isn't meant for deep contemplation -- only chomping-at-the-bit consumption. That's why he can make it sound like he invented the word "Yeah!" In addition to its host of past guilty pleasures, Past, Present & Future includes two previously unreleased songs and a DVD with ten Zombie-directed music videos, three of them never before seen. Never known for his humbleness, Zombie also designed the accompanying full-color, 36-page booklet, which includes a bizarre photo timeline in which the Astrocreep seems to age 50 years in less than 20. ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi