HomeMusic On This Winter's Night

On This Winter's Night

Lady Antebellum  Producer Lady Antebellum  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $10.78
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.78

Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $16.98

$10.78 You Save: $6.20

1 A Holly Jolly Christmas Marks 2:03
2 Christmas Baby (Please Come Home) Barry/Greenwich/Pax 3:09
3 All I Want for Christmas Is You Afanasieff/Carey/Wi 3:35
4 I'll Be Home for Christmas Gannon/Kent/Paxton/ 3:20
5 This Christmas Hathaway/McKinnor/P 3:19
6 The First Noel Paxton/Traditional/ 3:23
7 On This Winter's Night Douglas/Haywood/Kel 4:01
8 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Cahn/Styne/Wilkinso 2:33
9 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Blane/Martin/Wilkin 4:09
10 Silent Night (Lord of My Life) Paxton/Traditional/ 3:11
11 Blue Christmas Hayes/Johnson 3:27
12 Silver Bells Evans/Livingston/Wi 4:59
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
On This Winter's Night

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Capitol Nashville

Category: Country

On This Winter's Night

UPC: 5099940481821

Release Date: 10/22/2012

Original Release Date: 10/22/2012

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [A Holly Jolly Christmas, Christmas Baby (Please Come Home), All I Want for Christmas Is You, I'll Be Home for Christmas, This Christmas, The First Noel, On This Winter's Night, Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!, Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, Silent Night (Lord of My Life), Blue Christmas, Silver Bells]

Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Part of Lady Antebellum's appeal is how they've mastered the quiet moments, sounding smooth even at their loudest. That aspect of their personality is absent on their 2012 holiday album On This Winter's Night, about as big and bold a Christmas album as they come. Lady Antebellum's approach is very modern, as they rely on secular standards from a variety of styles, copping Phil Spector's jingling, ornate Wall of Sound for "Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)," covering Donny Hathaway's "This Christmas," swinging with blaring horns on "Blue Christmas," even taking the time to slow down Mariah Carey's jubilant "All I Want for Christmas Is You" down to a soulful crawl. Everything, even the pretty harmonies on "The First Noel," is given a high-gloss sheen, which doesn't make this an album for quiet snowy nights. This is a Christmas album for the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, a soundtrack for days of shopping, present-wrapping, and parties filled with good cheer. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi