Josh Groban  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $5.95
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.29

Used - Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $4.49

$1.29 You Save: $3.20

1 Silent Night Traditional 4:11
2 Little Drummer Boy Onorati/Davis/Simeo 4:20
3 I'll Be Home for Christmas Walker/Gannon/Ram 4:15
4 Ave Maria Traditional 5:17
5 Angels We Have Heard on High Traditional 3:32
6 Thankful Sager/Foster/Page 4:50
7 The Christmas Song Wells/Torme 3:54
8 What Child Is This? Traditional 3:53
9 The First NoŽl Traditional 4:34
10 Petit Papa NoŽl Martinet/Ovanessian 4:05
11 It Came Upon a Midnight Clear Traditional 4:13
12 Panis Angelicus Traditional 4:19
13 O Come All Ye Faithful Traditional 4:38
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Reprise

Category: Pop/Rock


UPC: 093624992950

Release Date: 10/09/2007

Original Release Date: 10/09/2007

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [Silent Night, Little Drummer Boy, I'll Be Home for Christmas, Ave Maria, Angels We Have Heard on High, Thankful, The Christmas Song, What Child Is This?, The First NoŽl, Petit Papa NoŽl, It Came Upon a Midnight Clear, Panis Angelicus, O Come All Ye Faithful]

Matt Collar

Vocalist Josh Groban delivers his first Christmas themed album with 2007's Noel. Once again produced by longtime "man behind the curtain" David Foster, the album features more of Groban's dewy, supple vocals set to Foster's cinematic orchestrations. As per the holiday theme, these are primarily classic tunes of the season including such chestnuts as "Silent Night," "Ave Maria," and, of course, "The Christmas Song." However, also included are a few lesser-known traditional songs as "Panis Angelicus" and "Angels We Have Heard on High." Similarly, while most of the productions here should appeal to longtime fans of Groban's particular classical-crossover sound, some cuts like soft rock inflected "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear" and the Celtic folk leaning "Little Drummer Boy" do expand upon the Groban/Foster palette in a pleasing way. Notably, also showcased here are guest appearances by country superstar Faith Hill, R&B stalwart Brian McKnight, and perennial holiday backing band the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. ~ Matt Collar, Rovi