No Fences

Garth Brooks  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $11.98
  • Audio Compact Disc   $10.99
  • Audio Compact Disc   $14.16
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $7.14
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.78
  • Audio Compact Disc [Bonus Track]   $10.89
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc [Bonus Track]   $8.99
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc [Bonus Track]   $5.49

Used - Audio Compact Disc

Usually Ships Within 24 Hours.

List Price: $6.99

$1.78 You Save: $5.21

Add to Cart Add to Wish List Share with a Friend
Check Store Availability
1 The Thunder Rolls Alger/Brooks 3:42
2 New Way to Fly Williams/Brooks 3:54
3 Two of a Kind, Workin' on a Full House Robbins/Haynes/Boyd 2:31
4 Victim of the Game Sanders/Brooks 2:17
5 Friends in Low Places Lee/Blackwell 4:18
6 Wild Horses Shore/Wills 3:08
7 Unanswered Prayers Bastian/Alger/Brook 3:23
8 Same Old Story Arata 2:52
9 Mr. Blue Blackwell 3:16
10 Wolves Davis 4:08
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
No Fences

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Liberty

Style: Country-Pop

No Fences

UPC: 077779386628

Release Date: 08/20/1990

Original Release Date: 08/20/1990

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [The Thunder Rolls, New Way to Fly, Two of a Kind, Workin' on a Full House, Victim of the Game, Friends in Low Places, Wild Horses, Unanswered Prayers, Same Old Story, Mr. Blue, Wolves]

Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Essentially, Garth Brooks's second album, No Fences, follows the same pattern as his debut, but it is a more assured and risky record. Brooks still performs neo-traditional country, such as the honky tonk hit "Friends in Low Places," but now he twists it around with clever pop hooks. Those pop/rock influences are most apparent on the ballads, which alternate between sensitive folk-rock and power ballad bombast. But what makes No Fences such a success is how seamlessly he blends the two seemingly opposing genres, and how he chooses a set of material that makes his genre-bending sound subtle and natural. Of course, it doesn't hurt that the songs are consistently entertaining, either. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi