HomeMusic Don't Panic: It's Longer Now!

Don't Panic: It's Longer Now!

All Time Low  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $11.22
  • Audio Compact Disc   $14.16
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $6.99
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $7.99

Audio Compact Disc

List Price: $15.98

$14.16 You Save: $1.82

  • This item is not eligible for purchase online for In Store Pickup. It may still be available to purchase at your local store. Check Availability
1 The Reckless and the Brave Gaskarth/Green 3:18
2 A Love Like War Gaskarth/Green 3:33
3 Backseat Serenade Gaskarth/Green 3:20
4 Me Without You (All I Ever Wanted) Book/Gaskarth/Misou 3:33
5 If These Sheets Were States Gaskarth/Green 3:19
6 Somewhere in Neverland Gaskarth/Green 3:45
7 So Long Soldier Gaskarth/Green 2:49
8 Canals Gaskarth/Green 3:22
9 The Irony of Choking on a Lifesaver Gaskarth/Green 3:36
10 To Live and Let Go Gaskarth/Green 3:43
11 Outlines Gaskarth/Stump 3:35
12 Thanks to You Gaskarth/Green 3:34
13 For Baltimore Gaskarth/Green 3:11
14 Paint You Wings Gaskarth/Green 3:40
15 So Long, and Thanks for All the Booze Gaskarth/Green 3:09
16 Oh, Calamity! Gaskarth/Green 3:46
17 For Baltimore [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version] Gaskarth/Green 3:29
18 Somewhere in Neverland [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version] Gaskarth/Green 3:40
19 The Reckless & the Brave [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version] Gaskarth/Green 3:37
20 Backseat Serenade [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version] Gaskarth/Green 3:15
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
Don't Panic: It's Longer Now!

Audio Compact Disc

Label: Hopeless Records

Category: Pop/Rock

Don't Panic: It's Longer Now!

UPC: 790692076321

Release Date: 09/30/2013

Original Release Date: 09/30/2013

Number of Discs: 1

Tracks: [The Reckless and the Brave, A Love Like War, Backseat Serenade, Me Without You (All I Ever Wanted), If These Sheets Were States, Somewhere in Neverland, So Long Soldier, Canals, The Irony of Choking on a Lifesaver, To Live and Let Go, Outlines, Thanks to You, For Baltimore, Paint You Wings, So Long, and Thanks for All the Booze, Oh, Calamity!, For Baltimore [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version], Somewhere in Neverland [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version], The Reckless & the Brave [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version], Backseat Serenade [Acoustic] [Alternate Take][Version]]

Tim Sendra

After splitting with Interscope and returning to the haven of their original label, Hopeless, one might expect All Time Low to turn their back on the glossy, radio-ready take on emo-pop they had exhibited on previous album Dirty Work. They really didn't, though, and Don't Panic is another hot and stadium-ready album that should connect with those who like their emo-pop very, very heavy on the pop. All Time Low may have started out with a bit more punk in the equation, but now thanks to the kind of songs they are writing, and they way they produce them, there is only a slight hint of punk that comes through in vocalist Alex Gaskarth's occasional snarl and the one or two times a guitar breaks out of the layers of sound and make some real noise. Mostly, though, the sound is closer to Bon Jovi (check "Backseat Serenade" if that sounds like a stretch) than it is to the Damned, more like Boston than Buzzcocks, and honestly, that's not a bad thing. It's almost too easy to make a stripped-down, raw punk album; it's much harder to make a super-processed, laboratory-clean record that still works as well as Don't Panic does. There are many factors that contribute to the album's success. The songs are consistently hooky to the point of distraction, Gaskarth's vocals are perfectly pitched between dreamy and intense, the wall of sound production is impressively punchy, with almost no modern trickery, and the lyrics strike a good balance of emo moping and sweetly desperate romanticism. That almost every song sounds like it could be a radio hit, especially the Peter Pan-referencing "Somewhere in Neverland" or the dynamic "For Baltimore," is also a huge point in the band's favor. Leaving a major label and slinking back to an indie can often be seen as a retreat or a failure, but All Time Low swallowed their pride, rededicated themselves, and ended up making the best record yet in a very consistently satisfying career. [Don't Panic was also released with eight bonus tracks. Four of them are newly recorded songs, four of them are acoustic versions of songs from the album.] ~ Tim Sendra, Rovi