Chris Brown

Chris Brown  Main Performer

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Audio Compact Disc   $3.03
  • Audio Compact Disc   $7.62
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.49
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.29
  • Used - Audio Compact Disc   $1.78
  • Dual Disc [DualDisc 2]   $16.34
  • Used - Dual Disc [DualDisc 2]   $5.99
  • Used - Dual Disc [DualDisc]   $7.99

Used - Dual Disc [DualDisc 2]

List Price: $6.49

$5.99 You Save: $0.50

  • This item is not eligible for purchase online for In Store Pickup. It may still be available to purchase at your local store. Check Availability
1 Intro Brown/Clement :56
2 Run It! Storch/Garrett 3:49
3 Yo (Excuse Me Miss) Harris/Austin/Davis 3:49
4 Young Love Que/Mason/Elli/Dixo 3:38
5 Gimme That Garrett/Storch 3:06
6 Ya Man Ain't Me Dawkins/Russell/Tho 3:34
7 Winner Stropshire/Dean/Cox 4:04
8 Ain't No Way (You Won't Love Me) Felder/Garrett/Fuqu 3:23
9 What's My Name Stephens/Lyon/Valen 3:52
10 Is This Love? Dawkins/Mason/Thoma 3:17
11 Poppin' Harris/Austin/Davis 4:25
12 Just Fine Glass/Brown/Winans/ 3:52
13 Say Goodbye Stropshire/Dean/Cox 4:49
14 Run It! [Remix] Dupri/Storch/Garret 4:04
15 Thank You Taylor/Brown/Flemmi 4:27
16 Gimme That [Remix] Storch/Garrett 3:56
17 Intro [DVD] Brown/Clement  
18 Run It! [DVD] Storch/Garrett  
19 Yo (Excuse Me Miss) [DVD] Davis/Austin/Harris  
20 Young Love [DVD] Hilson/Dixon/Mason/  
21 Gimme That [DVD] Garrett/Storch  
22 Ya Man Ain't Me [DVD] Dawkins/Thomas/Dixo  
23 Winner [DVD] Stropshire/Cox/Brow  
24 Ain't No Way (You Won't Love Me) [DVD] Garrett/Fuquan/Feld  
25 What's My Name [DVD] Brown/Stephens/Lyon  
26 Is This Love? [DVD] Dawkins/Thomas/Dixo  
27 Poppin' [DVD] Davis/Austin/Harris  
28 Just Fine [DVD] Glass/Brown/Winans/  
29 Say Goodbye [DVD] Dean/Stropshire/Cox  
30 Run It! [DVD][Mix] Dupri/Garrett/Moss/  
31 Thank You [DVD] Taylor/Davis/Flemmi  
32 Gimme That [DVD][Mix] Garrett/Storch  
33 Run It! [*][Multimedia Track]    
34 Behind the Scenes footage of the Run It! video [*][Multimedia Track]    
35 Exclusive Homecoming performance/Interview footage [*][Multimedia Track    
36 Bonus Photos [*][Multimedia Track]    
  • Overview
  • Production Details
  • Editorial Reviews
Chris Brown

Dual Disc [DualDisc 2]

Label: Jive

Style: Urban

Chris Brown

UPC: 828768343029

Release Date: 12/13/2005

Original Release Date: 12/13/2005

Number of Discs: 2

Tracks: [Intro, Run It!, Yo (Excuse Me Miss), Young Love, Gimme That, Ya Man Ain't Me, Winner, Ain't No Way (You Won't Love Me), What's My Name, Is This Love?, Poppin', Just Fine, Say Goodbye, Run It! [Remix], Thank You, Gimme That [Remix], Intro [DVD], Run It! [DVD], Yo (Excuse Me Miss) [DVD], Young Love [DVD], Gimme That [DVD], Ya Man Ain't Me [DVD], Winner [DVD], Ain't No Way (You Won't Love Me) [DVD], What's My Name [DVD], Is This Love? [DVD], Poppin' [DVD], Just Fine [DVD], Say Goodbye [DVD], Run It! [DVD][Mix], Thank You [DVD], Gimme That [DVD][Mix], Run It! [*][Multimedia Track], Behind the Scenes footage of the Run It! video [*][Multimedia Track], Exclusive Homecoming performance/Interview footage [*][Multimedia Track, Bonus Photos [*][Multimedia Track]]

Andy Kellman

The week "Run It!" was released, it went straight to the top of the Billboard Hot 100 and became the first single from a male artist to debut at that spot. That's no slight feat, especially for a reheated version of Usher's "Yeah!" made by a fresh-faced teenager who reps a little town in Virginia that rhymes with "grab a hammock." On "Run It!," Chris Brown is boosted by production from Scott Storch and an appearance by Juelz Santana. The song's way of tempering Brown's small-town innocence with hard-edged backing and a guest spot from an MC of ill repute is clearly a strategy to make the singer appeal to more than tween girls. (Had Brown been coming up in the early '90s, Quincy Jones -- not Dr. Dre -- might've produced him and Prince -- not Luther Campbell -- might've assisted, which just goes to show how much R&B has changed in 15 years.) Chris Brown, a durable debut album, almost always involves an even push-and-pull between what appeals to kids who don't consider street credibility, and those who do, all the way down to the visuals: check the album cover, featuring the singer's strained "Don't mess with me!" face, and compare it to the photo spread inside, featuring Brown's natural "Pinch my cheeks!" face. He doesn't often try to sound harder or more demonstrative than necessary, unlike a lot of singers his age who have sprouted during the late '90s and early 2000s, and he rarely oversteps the kind of romantic territory that most teens find relatable. Toughness comes instead from the beats, whether they're provided by the Underdogs, Dre & Vidal, Cool & Dre, or the overworked Storch. While Brown's audience will be almost exclusively 18 and under, few of his fans will feel sheepish in owning this album. He's a refreshing presence, a high-schooler who's neither as family friendly as Will Smith nor as comically vulgar as Pretty Ricky. [The 2005 DualDisc edition comes packaged with an additional DVD of bonus material.] ~ Andy Kellman, Rovi