HomeMovies The Ten Commandments

The Ten Commandments

Dougray Scott  Actor Mía Maestro  Actor Linus Roache  Actor Naveen Andrews  Actor Omar Sharif  Actor Padma Lakshmi  Actor

MPAA Rating: NR

See full product details
Choose a format:
  • Blu-ray [Blu-ray]   $3.70
  • Used - Blu-ray [Blu-ray]   $3.14
  • DVD   $5.56
  • Previously Viewed - DVD   $1.99
  • Used - DVD   $4.49
  • DVD [Blue Cover] [WS]   $15.25
  • DVD [Collector's Edition]   $15.25
  • Used - DVD [Collector's Edition]   $9.49
  • DVD [DVD/CD]   $10.89



  • This item is not eligible for purchase online for In Store Pickup. It may still be available to purchase at your local store. Check Availability
  • Overview
  • Format Details
  • Cast & Production Credits
The Ten Commandments

UPC: 096009549190

Studio: Echo Bridge Home Entertainment

MPAA Rating: NR   Contains:null

Summary: Dougray Scott, Linus Roache, Omar Sharif, and Naveen Andrews headline this epic mini-series from director Robert Dornhelm, and following the Prince of Egypt as he discovers his true identity and sets out on a mission from God. An oracle has prophesized that a child will grow up to become the Prince of Egypt, and in order to prevent this from happening The Egyptian Pharaoh (Paul Rhys) orders the immediate slaughter of all newborn males. No child in the entire kingdom is spared except for one. His name was Moses, the son of a Hebrew slave. Set adrift on the Nile immediately after he was born, Moses escapes certain death and enjoys a lavish upbringing in a royal Egyptian household. Moses has no memory of his past, and soon rises to the rank of prince. After Moses receives a fiery message from God and learns of his true heritage, he vows to reclaim his destiny by delivering his people from persecution and realizing his fate as the liberator of the Hebrews. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Category: Epic

Features: cc
The making of the ten commandments

The Ten Commandments

Format: DVD

Release Date: 01/08/2008

Audio: DD5.1 Dolby Digital 5.1, DD2 Dolby Digital Stereo

Runtime: 176 Minutes

Sides: 1

Number of Discs: 1

Language(s) English

Chapters: Disc #1 -- Ten Commandments
1. Premonition [5:59]
2. Prince in Training [4:53]
3. Desert People [6:00]
4. Building a City [7:18]
5. Trek Across the Desert [5:29]
6. Burning Bush [5:40]
7. Return to Egypt [5:55]
8. Demanding Freedom [7:09]
9. Moses' Sacrifice [4:36]
10. Plague After Plague [6:15]
11. Ramses' Threats [6:41]
12. Prepare for the Journey [7:43]
13. Crossing the Desert [4:55]
14. Parting the Sea [4:20]
15. Renewed Faith [3:59]
1. Crashing Waves [6:09]
2. The Next Step [4:27]
3. Chosen Few [7:28]
4. Manna From Heaven [3:32]
5. Making Warriors [5:31]
6. Rising Up [8:32]
7. Costly Victory [5:18]
8. Shepherd's Advice [7:54]
9. Burden of Freedom [4:27]
10. One God [6:02]
11. Seeking Justice [7:32]
12. Bargaining [3:17]
13. Waiting for Answers [5:11]
14. Broken Promises [3:16]
15. Land of Milk & Honey [9:05]

Cast and Crew: Robert Dornhelm  Director 
Randy Edelman  Composer (Music Score) 
Robert Halmi, Sr.  Executive Producer 
Robert Halmi, Jr.  Executive Producer 
Ron Hutchinson  Screenwriter 
Paul Lowin  Producer 
Dougray Scott  Actor 
Mía Maestro  Actor 
Linus Roache  Actor 
Naveen Andrews  Actor 
Omar Sharif  Actor 
Padma Lakshmi  Actor 
Richard O'Brien  Actor 
Paul Rhys  Actor 
Silas Carson  Actor 
Susan Lynch  Actor 
Claire Bloom  Actor 

Country: USA