HomeBooks House at Tyneford

House at Tyneford

Natasha Solomons  Author

See full product details
Choose a format:
Previous
  • Paperback   $11.08
  • Paperback   $13.50
  • Used - Paperback   $4.40
  • Used - Paperback   $3.99
  • eBook - EPUB   $12.99

Paperback

Usually Ships Within 24 Hours.

List Price: $16.00

$11.08 You Save: $4.92

Add to Cart Add to Wish List Share with a Friend
Check Store Availability
Next
  • Overview
  • Book Details
House at Tyneford

English

ISBN: 0452297648

EAN: 9780452297647

Category: Fiction / Family Life/Fiction / Historical/Fiction / Jewish

Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated

Release Date: 12/23/2011

Age Range: 18-null

Synopsis: The start of an affair, the end of an era. Fans of Kate Mortons The Forgotten Garden, Catherine Baileys The Secret Rooms, and TVs Downton Abbey will love this New York Times bestselling sweeping historical novel of love and loss. Its the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tynefords young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford--and Elise--forever.

House at Tyneford

Illustrated: No

Format: Paperback

Height: 0.86 inches

Width: 5.37 inches

Length: 8.09 inches

Weight: 9.77 oz

Pages: 368